One of the important ministries of the Church revolves around advising the pastor in the direction of the parish.  The ten members of Old St. Mary’s Parish Pastoral Council help to shape the vision of the parish and help guide the parish in being faithful to its vision.  Each year, three or four new members are chosen by the Council to serve on the Pastoral Council for a three year term.  They are interested in your questions, compliments, concerns and ideas.  So if you see one of them, please say hello and share your thoughts.

Current Parish Council Members

Full Council_crop_resize

 From left to right  First Row: Etta McKenna, Fr. Paul Huesing, Mary Alberts, Janet Starr (Vice-chair), and Sheila Apel
Second row: Mark Sedevic, Chair, John Schoolmeester, Jim Talamonti, Aimee Markelz Tracy (Secretary),  
and Jason Shanmugham. Missing from this photo Tim Karnezis.

To learn about qualifications and responsibilities of Parish Council members click

Qualifications and Responsibilities of Parish Council Members