Connect with us!

Ministries

Our parish keeps growing. Each week the bulletin publishes the names of new parishioners. If you are new to Old St. Mary’s or a longtime member of our community, why not become active in one of our ministries?   Below is a list of ministries and the contact information.

Please note: Ministries marked with an asterisk (*) require special training. Those marked with a double asterisk (**) require completion of the Archdiocesan requirements overseen by the Office of Protection of Children and Youth.  Those marked with a triple asterisk (***) require both special training related to the ministry itself as well as that required by the Archdiocese to work with children and youth.


Ministry                                                          Contact
Adult Religious Education
Altar Servers (Acolytes)* Scott Williams/Dan Leonard swilliams@oldstmarys.comchomperdoc@yahoo.com
Asian Ministry Cleofe Garcia or Jesucita Faigao jsctfaigao@yahoo.com
Accessibility Outreach Program
Children and Family Faith Formation*** Cathy Walz  cwalz@oldstmarys.com
Domestic Violence Fr. Patrick Johnson/Sandra Bell  pjohnson@oldstmarys.comshbell65@gmail.com
Ecumenical and Interfaith Committee Fr. Brad Schoeberle frbrad@oldstmarys.com
Eucharistic Ministry* Scott Williams swilliams@oldstmarys.com
Evangelization Fr. Brad Schoeberle/ Jesucita Faigao frbrad@oldstmarys.com – jsctfaigao@yahoo.com
Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion (Homebound)*** Fr. Steven Petroff spetroff@oldstmarys.com
Finance Committee Jack Fassnacht  jfass1@aol.com
Knights of Columbus Edward Brotonel  ebrotonel@aol.com
Landings* – Reconciliation program Fr. Brad Schoeberle/ Jacqueline Toepfer frbrad@oldstmarys.com –  jmtoepfer@yahoo.com
Lectors (Readers)* Scott Williams swilliams@oldstmarys.com
Legion of Mary Fr. Brad Schoeberle/ Virginia Carrera frbrad@oldstmarys.com – vicar452@gmail.com
Liturgy Committee* Fr. Brad Schoeberle frbrad@oldstmarys.com
Liturgy of the Word for Children Cathy Walz cwalz@oldstmarys.com
Music Ministry* Scott Williams  swilliams@oldstmarys.com
Old St. Mary’s School Julie Martin/Kymberly Marrinson jmartin@osmschool.com  kmarrinson@osmschool.com
Parish Council Janet Starr jbstarr47@gmail.com
Paulist Associates* Fr. Brad Schoeberle / Dorothy O’Malley frbrad@oldstmarys.com – dom1013@yahoo.com
Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults (RCIA)* Fr. Steven Petroff / Jan Newport spetroff@oldstmarys.com – janicenewp@aol.com
Sacramental preparation Baptism for parents Fr. Steven Petroff spetroff@oldstmarys.com
Social Justice Committee Fr. Patrick Johnson/Patricia O’Neil pjohnson@oldstmarys.comPatricia_O’Neil@rush.edu
Welcoming Committee
    a. Hospitality after Mass (food) Cleofe Garcia  312-461-1163
    b. New Parishioner Luncheon Sheila Apel parishcouncil@oldstmarys.com
    c. New Parishioner Registration
    d. Ushers* Fr. Bradford Schoeberle frbrad@oldstmarys.com
Young Adults Ministry Fr. Steven Petroff spetroff@oldstmarys.com
Youth Ministry**