Connect with us!

Ministries

Our parish keeps growing. Each week the bulletin publishes the names of new parishioners. If you are new to Old St. Mary’s or a longtime member of our community, why not become active in one of our ministries?   Below is a list of ministries and the contact information.

Please note: Ministries marked with an asterisk (*) require special training. Those marked with a double asterisk (**) require completion of the Archdiocesan requirements overseen by the Office of Protection of Children and Youth.  Those marked with a triple asterisk (***) require both special training related to the ministry itself as well as that required by the Archdiocese to work with children and youth.


Ministry                                                          Contact
Altar Servers (Acolytes)* Scott Williams/Dan Leonard swilliams@oldstmarys.comchomperdoc@yahoo.com
Asian Ministry Cleofe Garcia or Jesucita Faigao jsctfaigao@yahoo.com
Accessibility Outreach Program
Domestic Violence Fr. Patrick Johnson/Priscilla Mims  pjohnson@oldstmarys.commimsspa@aol.com
Ecumenical and Interfaith Committee Fr. Brad Schoeberle frbrad@oldstmarys.com
Eucharistic Ministry* Scott Williams swilliams@oldstmarys.com
Evangelization Fr. Brad Schoeberle/ Jesucita Faigao frbrad@oldstmarys.com – jsctfaigao@yahoo.com
Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion (Homebound)*** Fr. Steven Petroff spetroff@oldstmarys.com
Finance Council George Trone  gtron@gmail.com
Knights of Columbus Edward Brotonel  ebrotonel@aol.com
Landings* – Reconciliation program Fr. Brad Schoeberle/ Jacqueline Toepfer frbrad@oldstmarys.com –  jmtoepfer@yahoo.com
Lectors (Readers)* Scott Williams swilliams@oldstmarys.com
Legion of Mary Fr. Brad Schoeberle/ Virginia Carrera frbrad@oldstmarys.com – vicar452@gmail.com
Liturgy Committee* Fr. Brad Schoeberle frbrad@oldstmarys.com
Lifelong Faith Formation*** Maryellen Harrington mharrington@oldstmarys.com
Liturgy of the Word for Children Maryellen Harrington mharrington@oldstmarys.com
Music Ministry* Scott Williams  swilliams@oldstmarys.com
Old St. Mary’s School Julie Martin/Kymberly Marrinson jmartin@osmschool.com  kmarrinson@osmschool.com
Parish Council Sheila Apel/Elizabeth Toth parishcouncil@oldstmarys.com
Paulist Associates* Fr. Brad Schoeberle / Dorothy O’Malley frbrad@oldstmarys.com – dom1013@yahoo.com
Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults (RCIA)* Fr. Steven Petroff / Jan Newport spetroff@oldstmarys.com – janicenewp@aol.com
Sacramental preparation Baptism for parents Fr. Steven Petroff spetroff@oldstmarys.com
Social Justice Committee Fr. Patrick Johnson/Patricia O’Neil pjohnson@oldstmarys.comPatricia_O’Neil@rush.edu
Welcoming Committee
    a. Hospitality after Mass (food) Cleofe Garcia  312-461-1163
    b. New Parishioner Luncheon Mary Alberts marycalberts@gmail.com
    c. New Parishioner Registration
    d. Ushers* Fr. Bradford Schoeberle frbrad@oldstmarys.com
Young Adults Ministry Fr. Steven Petroff spetroff@oldstmarys.com
Youth Ministry**